Home > General Nonsense > Life in a middle sized company

Life in a middle sized company

June 5, 2007

I’ve been working for two months and a half in a middle sized company. After using successfully my software engineering skills on a first project, I can play with new technologies on a second one.

It’s quite different from where I worked previously, there were only 7 people and no new projects, I worked on only one big project for three years. Hopefully, there were various interesting aspects to work on.

What I find the most amusing in this new company, it’s when people try to look important. They are always working intensively or pretending to. They put pressure on themselve to accomplish their little goals but the real goal in my opinion is to make it look as if they are doing important things, making them a little more important.

When talking to someone for instance, some consultants take more care to look smart in their response than they care for the question and its context.

What’s worst is that being in an open space, we hear every little chief scolding their subordinates or every expert getting pissed at some newbies.

On the bright side, some people have an excellent sense of humor, they make everybody laugh a lot when they come by to discuss some more or less important issue.

Categories: General Nonsense
  1. Vivien P
    July 6, 2007 at 2:42 PM

    Hello old mate. I am in Paris these days/months, it would be a pleasure to have some nice discussions. Phone me as far as you still have my phone number, or you know how to get it from tremplin profile.

  2. July 6, 2007 at 3:30 PM

    Hello Vivien,

    Nice to hear from you. See you soon.

    CDriK

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
